---
title: "Enable / disable automatic signature updates"
description: "How do I enable or disable automatic signature updates?"
url: https://support.signitic.com/en/articles/8224229-enable-disable-automatic-signature-updates
collection: "Signatures & display"
updated: 2026-10-09
language: en
alternates: [fr, it, de, pt]
---

# Enable / disable automatic signature updates

How do I enable or disable automatic signature updates?

On Signitic, you have the possibility to activate or deactivate the automatic signature update.

Each connector can **activate the signature update independently**.

This allows you to work on the Signitic platform without impacting the signatures of your users. However, all your changes are saved and your directory is always synchronized every night.

## **❶**Access your settings

![](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/helpcenter/669e4628f35b0c8e9eff6ebe/20240731162145_1249.png)

From your [**connector settings**](https://signitic.app/settings/connectors) select the desired connector.

## **❷**Enable / Disable signature update

![](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/helpcenter/669e4628f35b0c8e9eff6ebe/20240731162145_7862.png)

You will see **Signatures Update**, just click on **Enable** or **Disable**.

If you choose the option **"disable signature update on this connector"**: your teams will have the last deployed signature.

If you **re-enable the signatures**, the **synchronisation** will be **automatic**.
