---
title: "Disable a user"
description: "How to make my collaborators inactive?"
url: https://support.signitic.com/en/articles/8224237-disable-a-user
collection: "Access and user lifecycle"
updated: 2026-10-26
language: en
alternates: [fr, it, de, pt]
---

# Disable a user

How to make my collaborators inactive?

From Signitic, you have the ability to make **inactive** one or more team members.

**These users will not have their signature updated and thus will not consume licenses.**

## **❶** Go to the Users menu

Access the [**Users menu**](https://signitic.app/users), then **select your users using the checkboxes** to the left of each user or **filter them using the available filters** at the top of the page.

![](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/p669e4628f35b0c8e9eff6ebe/CRsaxXihz6ft4ohR1l67TzoGiXLczYMDKpNorDmWHWmQzUrHaOWmrLRKu7YknSRkh7on3u8YR2u.png)

Click on the **Disable** button from the **bulk actions** at the top right of the page.

Don't forget to **confirm** and you're all set!

## **❷** Delete your manually imported users

If your [user was manually imported](https://support.signitic.com/fr/articles/8224287-ajouter-un-utilisateur-manuellement.md) you can **delete** it from the Signitic database.

To do this, go to the user's profile, then locate the arrow near the Save button, expand the options, and select "Delete."

![](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/gattachments/e0FMVzkweIYOlzqE7ekLgRMzm6b8cdh74eRKJGYz4EcCJPCMv7lpmxM3mRBH1WgcWgJSViZRPGy.png)
