---
title: "Make my users active/inactive by default"
description: "How do I make imported users active or inactive by default?"
url: https://support.signitic.com/en/articles/8224265-make-my-users-activeinactive-by-default
collection: "Users & data"
updated: 2026-10-30
language: en
alternates: [fr, it, de, pt]
---

# Make my users active/inactive by default

How do I make imported users active or inactive by default?

**By default**, when a **new user is added** in Signitic, it will be **enabled**, if you have a signature template for all organization, the signature of this new user will be directly updated.

# Go to your settings

![](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/helpcenter/669e4628f35b0c8e9eff6ebe/20240731162145_3809.png)

If you want to disable this option, go to **Settings** then [**Connectors**](https://signitic.app/settings/connectors).

In the Source connectors such as **Microsoft 365** or **Google Workspace** you will find the option Enable/Disable.
