---
title: "Data rewrite"
description: "How do I enable data rewriting for my connector?"
url: https://support.signitic.com/en/articles/8224351-data-rewrite
collection: "Users & data"
updated: 2026-10-28
language: en
alternates: [fr, it, de, pt]
---

# Data rewrite

How do I enable data rewriting for my connector?

When your users are first loaded, Signitic **retrieves the information** from your connector. This data is loaded **once** for each addition in Signitic.  
​However, when a user is present in Signitic and their information changes in your directory, the user **will not be** modified in Signitic.

> **Info:** **To change this behavior, you can enable data overwriting.**

## **❶** Go to your settings

Go to **Settings >** [**Connectors**](https://signitic.app/settings/connectors) then click on the desired connector.

![](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/gattachments/V7trTv1nGUSsNTb4iaF3EvrpkGePPpzDMwpROq8qOPVdQo3DocjSqUPBhfld3pHYzCMsHM31RQn.png)

## **❷** Enable/disable the data overwriting option

![](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/gattachments/Jczpqj0cjMtZ2v1mDqSd5jeaP34pQzOIaiCkBftTXjiosm5ANqOq8QSZmw3bzRs9RejhDK7qkd1.png)

You will find the **Source** **Microsoft 365** or **Google Workspace** connectors and the following option "Data overwriting".

-   “Yes”, this allows you to update the information that has been entered or modified.
    
-   “Yes, including empty values”. This allows you to delete a value if it has been removed from your connector.
    
-   No, the information will not be retrieved from your connector.
    

**Every day**, your users’ information, such as phone number or position, **will be** updated from your **directory**.

> **Info:** **Tip** : If you have **specific use cases** that you wish to manage in Signitic, you can always **pin** specific fields to prevent this update: [See the guide](https://support.signitic.com/fr/articles/8224360-empecher-la-reecriture-d-un-champ-utilisateur.md).
