---
title: "Signature update"
description: "When are my users' signatures updated?"
url: https://support.signitic.com/en/articles/8224354-signature-update
collection: "Signature deployment and updates"
updated: 2026-10-27
language: en
alternates: [fr, it, de, pt]
---

# Signature update

When are my users' signatures updated?

Your users will be loaded a first time following the setting of the connectors. **Synchronisation will then take place every night.**

## 🧷 The elements updated during a synchronisation

-   **Adding a user :** If you add a user on your email service, he will be added on Signitic.
    
-   **Modification on an existing user :** If your user already exists on Signitic, his information is not reloaded.
    
    Any changes made on Signitic, will not affect the changes available on your email service either.
    
    **Tip: By activating the** [**rewrite data**](https://support.signitic.app/en/articles/8224260-data-override) **option of your connector, your existing users will be modified.**
    

-   **Deleting a user :** If a user has been deleted on your mail service, it will be automatically removed from Signitic.
    
-   **Adding a domain :** If a new domain is registered in your connector, it will be added to Signitic.
    
-   **Updating signatures :** Active users with an assigned template will have their new signature displayed.
    
    You can disable this option directly from your connector settings: [See the guide](https://support.signitic.app/en/articles/8224229-enable-disable-automatic-signature-updates).
    

**Note: We are very careful to the protection of your data.**

This is why the changes made on our platform have no impact on your mail server (and vice versa). Likewise, we do not store any personal data when a user is deleted.

👉🏻 Your users' signatures are updated **every 24 hours, overnight**.

Thus, if a user updates his signature at 2 p.m. then the changes will be visible and effective the next day.

![](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/helpcenter/669e4628f35b0c8e9eff6ebe/20240731162209_9864.png)

👉🏻 You can also force the update of your signatures yourself up to **5 times a day**. You have access to these manual updates on the **emergency console** : [See the guide](https://support.signitic.app/en/articles/8224259-force-the-update-of-your-signatures-or-users).
