---
title: "Avoid data update for specific user field"
description: "How to avoid the automatic update to edit specific fields?"
url: https://support.signitic.com/en/articles/8224360-avoid-data-update-for-specific-user-field
collection: "User data and CSV files"
updated: 2026-10-28
language: en
alternates: [fr, it, de, pt]
---

# Avoid data update for specific user field

How to avoid the automatic update to edit specific fields?

When your account is **fully synchronized** with your directory and the [data overide option is enabled](https://support.signitic.app/en/articles/8224260), you have the ability to make certain fields not subject to the daily update of your users' information.

## **❶** Enable data rewriting

![](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/p669e4628f35b0c8e9eff6ebe/KxFPq5qx53aADYBWTIsWOrPn9rCER87UpvinD1MoKiEgKpqGgQjw2F7detbj5wOIGb63rNhY6ws.png)

Check that data rewriting is active: [see the guide](https://support.signitic.app/en/articles/8224260-rewriting-data).

## **❷** Go to a user profile

![](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/gattachments/IRpNwCIuiYsO0rjT8TCvqOkLvIMuWvavICkBTOFySngVLkZnbLKxgEWic8bKy7edsArRCUgNuNf.png)

Select the desired user and then access their **user profile**.

You will see **drawing pin** icons on the various fields.

👉🏻 Simply **click** on one of the pins to lock the desired user information: when the pin is pink, it is activated.
